Today, the Karnataka Assembly passed a bill to give a ridiculous idea the title of a law. Hence forth, women of most industries are banned from work post 8 p.m.. The idea, they won't be out, there won't be crime. I thought laws were to make life easier for citizens. Since when is law's role to make life easier for law enforcers? I won't work post eight.
I'll lose my job, starve to death.
I now feel so safe.